FAWE elects new Executive Committee

//FAWE elects new Executive Committee

The supreme governing body of FAWE Africa is the General Assembly that comprises full members drawn from female leaders in education across Africa. The FAWE constitution dictates that the General Assembly is held every three years to deliberate on organizational business and to elect the members of the FAWE Africa Board whose key function is to provide overall policy guidelines to the FAWE Africa network on behalf of the FAWE General Assembly.

In view of the uncertainties occasioned by the COVID- 19 pandemic and the travel restrictions in various countries, the Board further resolved that the 11th General Assembly be held virtually.

The rules of procedure at the general assembly including voting rights shall be in line with the FAWE constitutional guidelines. The FAWE legal Advisor shall provide detailed guidance on the voting process for the new Executive. These shall be shared with the FAWE full members a month ahead of the meeting.

Chairperson / Présidente

  • Simone De Comarmond

Vice Chair / Vice Présidente

  • Sara Agbor

Honorary Treasurer/ Tresorière Honoraire

  • Genevieve Mwayuli

Honorary Secretary / Secretaire Honoraire

  • Emebet Mulegeta


  1. Prof.Joy Kwesiga; Eastern Region
  2. Amicole Mbaye; Western Region
  3. Hon. Aïcha Bah Diallo; Western Region
  4. Hon.Madame Paulette Missambo; Central Region
  5. Anastasie Gasogo; Central Region
  6. Dr. Chikondi Mpokosa; Southern Region
By |2021-04-15T12:51:33+03:00February 4th, 2021|Categories: FAWE News|

Leave A Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.