Commonwealth Scholarships

2020 Nomination by eligible FAWE National Chapters

The Commonwealth Scholarship Commission has invited FAWE to nominate Scholars for the Commonwealth Scholarships 2020 in the United Kingdom.

DEADLINE FOR APPLICATIONS: Wednesday, 30th October 2019

The FAWE National Chapters in the eligible commonwealth countries are encouraged to disseminate this information widely and beyond the FAWE network to all organizations working in education including Universities and Government departments. This will ensure that we receive competitive applications that meet the Commonwealth criteria.

Applicants should contact the FAWE National Chapters in their respective eligible countries for guidance on the application procedure and requirements.

The commonwealth countries in the FAWE network eligible for nomination are: Cameroon, Ghana, Kenya, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, Rwanda, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Swaziland, Tanzania, The Gambia, Uganda and Zambia

PhD Scholarships: In line with their new Strategy, the CSC will not be offering PhD Scholarships to countries classified as upper or middle income for the purposes of receipt of Official Development Assistance (ODA) and will rather be focussing our doctoral funding on countries classified as least developed and fragile. Therefore for 2020, only candidates from the following countries within the FAWE network can be nominated for PhD Scholarships: Cameroon, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Nigeria, Rwanda, Sierra Leone, Tanzania, The Gambia, Uganda and Zambia.